The “Alternate-Alex” Playlist 2017

#NotFunny #IJustLikeMusic

  • “American Woman” by Muddy Magnolias
    • “I know my worth and who I am
      Mister if you’re hard up, I can spare a few blam
      Hell will freeze over and I’ll be damned
      ‘fore I take orders from any ol’ man!”
  • “And I Drove You Crazy” by Banks

    • “What are you looking for
      Wanted to be your girl
      And anything you wanted
      Baby, I tried to be”
  • “Bad Girls” by M.I.A

    • “Live fast, die young
      Bad girls do it well
      Live fast, die young
      Bad girls do it well”
  • “Break Up Every Night” by The Chainsmokers

    • “And I know you say you need me now
      Give me the runaround
      Which one am I with now?
      She’s got seven personalities, everyone’s a tragedy”
  • “Bubblegum Bitch” by Marina and The Diamonds

    • “I’ll chew you up and I’ll spit you out
      ‘Cause that’s what young love is all about.
      So pull me closer, and kiss me hard
      I’m gonna pop your bubblegum heart”
  • “Carmen” by Lana Del Rey

    • “Carmen, Carmen, staying up til morning
      Only seventeen, but she walks the streets so mean
      It’s alarming truly how disarming you can be
      Eating soft ice cream
      Coney Island Queen”
  • “Carry On Wayward Son” by Kansas

    • “Once I rose above the noise and confusion
      Just to get a glimpse beyond this illusion
      I was soaring ever higher, but I flew too high”
  • “Charlemagne” by Blossoms”
    • “Hello, hello
      Who put love in my head?
      I know, I know it’s made of lead
      Hello, hello
      Science came, a kingdom reigned
      Below, below my Charlemagne”
  • Fourth of July” by Fall Out Boy

    • “I’ll be as honest as you let me
      I miss your early morning company
      If you get me
      You are my favorite “what if”
      You are my best “I’ll never know””
  • “Creep” by Radiohead

    • “I wish I was special.
      But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo,
      What the hell am I doing here?
      I don’t belong here.”
  • “Devil in Me” by Halsey

    • “I won’t take anyone down if I crawl tonight
      But I still let everyone down when I change in size
      And I went tumbling down trying to reach your height
      But I scream too loud if I speak my mind”
  • “Edge of Seventeen” by Stevie Nicks

    • “And the days go by
      Like a strand in the wind
      In the web that is my own
      I begin again
      Said to my friend, baby
      Nothin’ else mattered”
  • “Fear (feat. Imagine Dragons) by X Ambassadors

    • “Roll this cup of deuces
      The fuel will keep the fire alive
      All the police think we’re useless
      Yeah, the kids are coming out tonight”
  • “Feel Good Inc.” by Gorillaz

    • “City’s breaking down on a camel’s back.
      They just have to go ’cause they don’t know wack
      So all you fill the streets it’s appealing to see”
  • “Galway Girl” by Ed Sheeran

    • “She played the fiddle in an Irish band
      But she fell in love with an English man
      Kissed her on the neck and then I took her by the hand
      Said, “Baby, I just want to dance””
  • “Heartbreaker” by Pat Benatar

    • You’re the right kind of sinner to release my inner fantasy
      The invincible winner and you know that you were born to be
    • You’re a heartbreaker, dream maker, love taker
      Don’t you mess around with me
  • “Human” by Sevdaliza

    • “I am flesh, bones
      I am skin, soul
      I am human
      Nothing more than human
      I am sweat, flaws
      I am veins, scars
      I am human
      Nothing more than human”
  • “In Cold Blood” by alt-J

    • “01110011
      Crying zeros and I’m hearing 111s
      Cut my somersaults and my backflip
      Pool, summer, summer, pool, pool summer
      Kiss me”
  • “John Wayne” by Lady Gaga

    • “Every John is just the same
      I’m sick of their city games
      I crave a real wild man
      I’m strung out on John Wayne”
  • “Lithium” by Nirvana

    • “I’m so happy ’cause today
      I’ve found my friends …
      They’re in my head”
  • “Migraine” by Twenty One Pilots

    • “Am I the only one I know
      Waging my wars behind my face and above my throat?
      Shadows will scream that I’m alone,
      But I know we’ve made it this far, kid.”
  • “Mr. Brightside” by The Killers

    • “Cause I just can’t look – it’s killing me
      And taking control
      Jealousy, turning saints into the sea
      Turning through sick lullabies
      Choking on your alibis”
  • “Muddy Waters” by LP

    • It is not clear why we choose the fire pathway
      Where we end is not the way that we had planned
      All the spirits gather ’round like it’s our last day
      To get across you know we’ll have to raise the sand”
  • “New Rules” by Dua Lipa

    • “One, don’t pick up the phone
      You know he’s only calling ’cause he’s drunk and alone
      Two, don’t let him in
      You have to kick him out again
      Three, don’t be his friend
      You know you’re gonna wake up in his bed in the morning
      And if you’re under him
      You ain’t getting over him”
  • “Nicotine” by Panic! At the Disco

    • “Cross my heart and hope to die
      Burn my lungs and curse my eyes
      I’ve lost control and I don’t want it back
      I’m going numb, I’ve been hijacked
      It’s a fucking drag”
  • “No Good” by Kaleo

    • “And I said kiss your baby goodbye
      Come on, love, it’s alright!
      Heaven knows they wanna break you apart”
  • “O.D.D” by Hey Violet

    • “I’m a little O.D.D
      Most people really don’t get me
      I’m the girl in the back of the class
      Blank stare, don’t care, don’t ask”
  • “Piano Man” by Billy Joel

    • “He says, “Son can you play me a memory
      I’m not really sure how it goes
      But it’s sad and it’s sweet
      And I knew it complete
      When I wore a younger man’s clothes.””
  • “R U Mine?” By Arctic Monkeys

    • “I go crazy ’cause here isn’t where I wanna be
      And satisfaction feels like a distant memory
      And I can’t help myself,
      All I wanna hear her say is “Are you mine?””
  • “Redbone” by Childish Gambino

    • “But stay woke
      Niggas creepin’
      They gon’ find you
      Gon’ catch you sleepin'”
  • “Sail” by AWOLNATION

    • “This is how I show my love
      I made it in my mind because
      I blame it on my A.D.D. baby”
  • “Seven Nation Army” by The White Stripes

    • “I’m gonna fight ’em off
      A seven nation army couldn’t hold me back
      They’re gonna rip it off
      Taking their time right behind my back”
  • “Somebody Told Me” by The Killers

    • “Well somebody told me
      You had a boyfriend
      Who looked like a girlfriend
      That I had in February of last year”
  • “Take the World By Storm” by Lukas Graham

    • “I wanna tear down boundaries
      I wanna greet my enemies
      I wanna see what I haven’t seen
      Cause I know there’s more”
  • “The Chain” by Fleetwood Mac

    • “And if you don’t love me now
      You will never love me again
      I can still hear you saying
      You would never break the chain.”
  • “The Rock Show” by Blink-182

    • “I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
      She said, “What?” and I told her that I didn’t know
      She’s so cool, gonna sneak in through her window
      Everything’s better when she’s around”
  • “This is Gospel” by Panic! At the Disco

    • “This is gospel for the vagabonds,
      Ne’er-do-wells and insufferable bastards
      Confessing their apostasies
      Led away by imperfect impostors”
  • “UGH!” by The 1975

    • “Oh the kick won’t last for long
      But the song only lasts 3 minutes
      I think I’ve lost my phone
      So won’t you call it up for me?”
  • “Waiting Game” by Banks

    • “What if I never even see you cuz we’re both on a stage
      Don’t tell me listen to your song because it isn’t the same
      I don’t wanna say your love is a waiting game”
  • “Waste the Night” by 5 Seconds of Summer
    • “I don’t wanna say goodbye to another night
      And watch you walk away
      I don’t wanna let it burn in the city lights
      And make the same mistakes”

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

